

# OIL AND NATURAL GAS CORPORATION LIMITED COMPANY SECRETARIAT

ONGC/CS/SE/2021-22

09.11.2021

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Listing Department Exchange Plaza Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai – 400 051

Symbol-ONGC; Series - EQ

BSE Limited Corporate Relationship Department Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers Dalal Street, Fort Mumbai – 400 001

BSE Security Code No.- 500312

# Sub: Letter from Administrative Ministry regarding appointment of Non-Official Independent Directors

Madam/ Sir,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is informed that Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas (MoP&NG), Government of India, vide letter No.CA-31033/2/2021-PNG (39069) dated 08.11.2021 has conveyed that the Competent Authority has approved the appointment of the following persons as Non-Official Independent Directors on the Board of the Company:

- 1. Shri Syam Chand Ghosh
- 2. Shri Ajit Raju
- 3. Shri Manish Pareek
- 4. Ms. Reena Jaitley

The Board of Directors will induct them, in due course, as Independent Directors on the Board of the Company, in compliance with provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your information and record please.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully, for Oil and Natural Gas Corporation Ltd

(Raini Kant) Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

#### No.CA-31033/2/2021-PNG (39069)

भारत सरकार Government of India पेट्रोलियम एवं प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas (कॉर्पोरेट अफेयर्स डेस्क) (Corporate Affairs Desk)

> शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi दिनांक/Dated 08 111 222

То

The Chairman & Managing Director Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited New Delhi

Subject: Appointment as Non-Official Independent Director on the Board of Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited (ONGC).

### Sir,

I am directed to say that the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the appointment of following persons as Non-Official Independent Director on the Board of ONGC for a period of three years with effect from the date of the notification of their appointment, or until further orders:

- 1. Shri Syam Chand Ghosh
- 2. Shri Ajit Raju
- 3. Shri Manish Pareek
- 4. Ms. Reena Jaitley

भवदीय / Yours faithfully,

(श्याम सिंह महर) (Shyam Singh Mahar) उप सचिव, भारत सरकार/ Deputy Secretary to Govt. of India Ph: 23387936

## Copy to

- (1) Persons concerned
- DoPT, New Delhi with reference to its communication No. 20/29/2021-EO (ACC) dated 01.11.2021.
- (3) Secretary, DPE, Block No. 14, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi
- (4) PS to Minister (P&NG)
- (5) PS to MoS (IC), PNG
- (6) PPS to Secretary (P&NG)
- (7) Sr.PPS/PPS to AS(E)/ AS&FA, MoPNG
- (8) PPS/PS to JS (R)/JS (M&GP)/JS (Admn)/JS (IFD)
- (9) Guard file