Navigation Menu

Latest Tweets

Asset Publisher

The success story of ONGC continued unabated as the ‘Maharatna’ clinched 3 prestigious awards in the categories of ‘Exploration & Production – Company of the year’, ‘Project Management (above Rs. 2000 crore) Company of the year’ and ‘Innovator of the year – Team (won by IOGPT)’. ONGC’s wholly owned subsidiary Mangalore Refinery and Petrochemicals Limited (MRPL) was also awarded ‘Refinery of the year’. ONGC Director (HR) Mr K S Jamestin, officiating as CMD in the absence of Mr Sudhir Vasudeva, accompanied by Directors on Board of ONGC - Director (Finance) Mr A K Banerjee and Director (Exploration) Mr N K Verma - received the award on behalf of ONGC from the Hon’ble Minister of Petroleum & Natural Gas Mr M Veerappa Moily while the MRPL award was received by Mr Jamestin along with MD MRPL Mr P P Upadhya and Director Finance MRPL Mr Vishnu Agrawal. The function that witnessed a gathering of the “who’s who” of the Indian Energy sector and distinguished dignitaries from the Ministry of Oil & Natural Gas was held at New Delhi on June 28, 2013.



The team led by Mr Varsala Bhaskar Rao, DGM (P) along with team members Mr BVRV Prasad, CE(P), Mr T K Mandal, CE(P), Mr S Bhatt, DGM (Chem)- IEOT and Mr J D Ninama, EE (Mech)-CWS won the award for ‘Innovator of the year- Team’ category.

The Petroleum Federation of India is an apex hydrocarbon association to promote member interests in line with Public/National policies through a self-regulatory environment with consumer interest in sight. It acts as an industry interface with Government, regulatory authorities, public and representative bodies of traders and helps in resolution of issues and facilitates evolution of hydrocarbon related policies and regulations. It represents the industry on Government bodies, committees and task forces. These awards were instituted for the oil and gas industry in India in 2007 after several months of intensive study and deliberations. This year a record number of 119 applications were received as against last year’s 88. The eminent jury members for this year’s awards were Dr Anil Kakodkar, Chairman, National Solar Energy Corporation of India, Hon’ble Justice Mr M N Venkatachaliah, former CJI and Mr Naresh Narad, former Chairman, PESB.