There is also an Expert Advisory Committee, comprising of eminent personalities with expertise and experience in various fields. This Committee is reconstituted every year. The committee advises OEC on selection of R&D proposals, generation of new research ideas and also in monitoring the progress of the Projects and other initiatives. The present composition of the Expert Advisory Committee, during 2019-21, is as follows:-

Sl. No. Name Designation
1 Shri G. C. Chaturvedi Former Secretary MoP&NG
2 Dr. U. Kamachi Mudali Chairman & Chief Executive, Heavy Water Board, Mumbai
3 Prof. G. D. Yadav Former Vice Chancellor, ICT, Mumbai
4 Dr. Anjan Ray Director -CSIR, IIP, Dehradun
5 Dr. Ashvini Kumar  Senior Director, Renewable Energy Technologies, TERI, New Delhi
6 Dr. Vijayamohanan K Pillai Former Director, CSIR-CECRI
7 Dr. Anand Kumar Former Director (R&D) Indian Oil
8 Dr. D. R. Ranade Former I/C Microbiology Dept. ARI