Sea Survival Training

  • Why is Sea Survival Training critical?

  • ONGC’s Sea Survival Centre: A National, and indeed, a Global asset

  • Safety is paramount and valuable

  • A Training for all!

  • Other important training protocols


Asset Publisher

Oil and Natural Gas Corporation (ONGC) has won the Badminton Men and Women team titles in the ongoing 40th Petroleum Sports Promotion Board (PSPB) Badminton Championships in Jodhpur Rajasthan, held from 3 – 7 December 2019.

Winners from ONGC
Winners from ONGC

In the Semi-finals ONGC Men team defeated Bharat petroleum Corporation limited (BPCL) 3 – 0 and in the finals they defeated Indian Oil Corporation limited (IOCL) 3 - 2.

Whereas, ONGC Women team defeated Oil India limited (OIL) in the Semi-finals 2 – 0 and Indian Oil Corporation limited (IOCL) in the finals 2 – 0, to clinch the team title.

The following are the ONGC team members:

Women team: P C Thulasi, Rituparna Das, Arundathi Pantwane

Men team : V Diju, K T Rupesh, Rahul Yadav (scholarship), Prannav Jerry Chopra, Tarun Kona, H S Prannoy, Sai Praneeth

Following are the participating PSUs teams: BPCL, OIL, IOCL, ONGC, MRPL, GAIL, EIL, HPCL

Men and Women Single events are undergoing. More results are expected from ONGC Badminton players.