Sea Survival Training

  • Why is Sea Survival Training critical?

  • ONGC’s Sea Survival Centre: A National, and indeed, a Global asset

  • Safety is paramount and valuable

  • A Training for all!

  • Other important training protocols


Asset Publisher

ONGC Badminton team won both PSPB and AIPSSPB Badminton tournament in style. The XXXV Inter Unit PSPB Badminton Tournament was hosted by EIL at Sri Fort stadium (New Delhi) from September 23-27, 2013 and All India Public Sector Sports Promotion Board (AIPSSPB) Badminton Tournament  by LIC at Green Park Stadium (Kanpur) from October 4-8, 2013.

PSPB Tournament

BadmintonThe ONGC Badminton Team with Head Sports Mr V K MahendruIn PSPB Seven member organisations viz. Indian Oil Corp Ltd., Bharat Petroleum Corp Ltd., Hindustan Petroleum Corp Ltd., Oil India Ltd., Engineers India Ltd., Gas Authority of India Ltd and Oil and Natural Gas Corp Ltd participated in the tournament.

Top players like Jwala Gutta & P V Sindhu of BPCL, P Kashyup of IOCL along with B Sai Praneeth, Pranav Chopra & Ashwini Ponnappa of ONGC competed in the tournament making it a very interesting and high quality event. In Men's team championship, ONGC knocked out IOCL 3-0 to clinch the title while HPCL secured the 3rd position.  In women's team championship BPCL beat IOCL 2-1.  

In men singles event ONGC boys played splendidly and garnered some useful points for their team.  In women singles final, it was an all ONGC affair. P C Thulasi (ONGC) overcame Arundhati Pantawani (ONGC) in a highly exciting and nail biting final. Another upcoming youngster Ms Riya Pillai (on Scholarship with ONGC) secured a semifinal spot.  The tournament and especially the performance of ONGCians was indeed a treat for the badminton lovers. ONGC secured highest points (20) thus winning the championship followed by IOC (14).

Head Sports ONGC and Member Secretary of PSPB Mr V K Mahendru, who witnessed the final, was all praise for his young team's stupendous performance.

ONGC Team secured overall champions for a third consecutive year.

AIPSSPB Tournament

BadmintonChampion in Action: PC Thulasi – the winner of women's singles eventIn All India Public Sector Sports Promotion Board Badminton Tournament, ONGC won both the Men and Women Team Championships. Nine member organisations viz. Hindustan Petroleum, Air India, LIC of India, Neyveli Lignite LTD, Reserve Bank of India, Airport Authority of India, Food Corporation of India, New Delhi Municipal Council and Oil and Natural Gas Corp Ltd participated in the tournament. In both Men & Women Team Championships ONGC trounced Air India 3-0 & 2-0 respectively.

In the individual events ONGC was represented only in women singles by P.C.Thulasi, as other members of team ONGC had to perform national duty at other international tournaments. In the finals, Ms. Thulasi beat Saili Rane (Air India) in straight games.

ONGC finished joint winners with Air India securing equal points.

Corporate Sports Division congratulates GC-Badminton Mr Siddharth Jain and his team on this remarkable feat.

Corporate Sports Division